Scribbly Birds

You may or may not know that I have a thing for birds. Not LIVE birds (I had to run when my neighbor’s parrot dive-bombed me recently), but the artsy kind that allow me to embellish my art journal pages. So you can imagine my excitement when Dina Wakley announced her new line with Ranger this year at CHA. I knew the Scribbly Birds stamp set would be mine sooner or later.

8441320hrThey finally arrived in my mailbox this week, and I’ve had fun playing with them in my art journal. See for yourself…

5dbef2dcb6a511e3a4210ac3264adb15_8I had really been wanting to play with gray and yellow together for a while, so on gray, rainy day when I was wishing for sunshine and Spring, this is what emerged in my art journal.

a4a16a48b75611e38e4a1291527c1f67_8I was working on this page when I casually mentioned that I wanted to make a pink bird. JJ (my husband) scoffed and told me birds aren’t pink. But this is art, not real life, so I went with it and perhaps I chose this particular quote out of spite. hehe “Don’t let people tell you who you are. You tell them.”

I’m sure I’ll get a lot more use out of these cute little stamps that are fast becoming my favorites. Now to add Dina’s collaged hearts to my collection…

 

2 thoughts on “Scribbly Birds

Leave a comment